SUCCESS MOTIVATION

Christian Growth

I have a lot to be thankful for in my life and the more I think about it I give more thanks but beyond the thankfulness I celebrate the Lordship of Jesus over my life and the gift of the Holy Spirit to the world. I said that to say this.

There is a stage I have been in my life where I asked myself “Is this what I planned to be experiencing now”? and of course my answer was a very big NO. I know that some of us have been there, perhaps we still are and I have noticed that this state of UNACCOMPLISHMENT could eat so deep into us that depression could set in and before we can say Jack Robinson, we already feel like we have failed and defeat sets in (which is what we really do not want, trust me).

depressionI read a post last night and I was surprised at the number of people who are going through this state of depression and I don’t mean generally, I mean our fellow Christians (Born Again and Holy Ghost filled). The cause of their depression may not necessarily be connected to this particular reason I’m about to address, but I know for sure that depression is one of those stages that people go through and at different levels, during this period of their lives.

I, for one could have gone through it in a very high degree, but for the words that I was taught through God’s word and by the Holy Spirit.

This success matter is a really big issue of concern, as people now have misunderstood the meaning of it which is not even as bad as when you now decide to measure your success with the measuring tape of the world and I don’t mean the one that the Obioma near your compound uses ooh, lol.accomp

There are so many definitions of Success but for the sake of what I want to talk about, I’ll use this one.

“the favorable or prosperous termination of attempts or endeavors; the accomplishment of one’s goals”

 There are certain things that we must know to identify success:

1. You are Successful when you know what God wants you to do at a particular time: If you read the book of Acts 22:12-16, there, Paul was given an instruction from the Lord and the knowing what exactly God wanted him to do was the beginning of his Ministry. He didn’t just stand up and decide to preach the Gospel, he received a clear instruction.

When you know what God has asked you to do at a particular time or period and you are set on it, there would not be any form of discouragement for you because even if you aren’t at the same level as your friend or colleague or classmate, you know that you are on the right path for your life and in God’s perfect will. In my post on “Have you discovered the treasure” I told you guys of How I was so discouraged and so wasn’t doing well in school, I wasn’t attending any classes when my mates were having A’s. After that period of Identifying myself with God’s word, one day I was praying, I said to God that I wanted to shake this world for him, I told him of How I wanted to be soo soo rich because he knows how caring I am, how I wanted to give for the furtherance of the Gospel. Guess what his answer was, I heard it so clearly eehn, hmmm, My PAPA said, “Prove to me how faithful you can be in your academics, start with waking up on time to attend every class you ought to”. Those words were so clear and I held on to them, I responded immediately and said “Lord I have heard you and I will do as you have instructed, thank you for your words”

Those instructions taught me that God has blessed us, but it is we who are not yet ready to live in the blessing. So, he trains us in an orderly fashion. God is a king and like an earthly king would, he doesn’t just appoint his heir as his successor when the time is right, He makes sure that the young boy goes through every stage of training until he is totally sure that he can seat on the throne when the time comes and that does not mean that he is not being treated as the prince that he is, of course he is, but for his own good he undergoes several years of training. Our heavenly father is the same with all his kids. Imagine if God actually filled my account with money and made me identify with all the opportunities that I could use to actually make this world a better place, would I have been able to pull that off with the state of indiscipline that I was at that time? Emphatically, NO, I would make a fool out of that opportunity.

Now back to my experience. I have been running with that instruction and I must say that not only have I been called by several people to commend my effort, God reminds me every day that I am a huge success, because sometimes I’m like, why didn’t I have the highest mark in class for this course but thank God for the Holy Ghost, he always uses the same words “Hannah, I’m training you in righteousness” and there and then I square my shoulders up and I’m bold to declare that I’m a success. I am doing what he asked me to and so many other things are falling in place without any struggle. This singular act has shown me of how God sees us.  Even though the world might not know what happened in my room that night, It doesn’t stop people from looking down on me or saying what they want to say only you and God are in this business together and you must always appreciate yourself at every point in time. This brings me to my next point.

2. Success comes in levels and it is measurable: This one can be applied to every and any area of our lives. It’s called GROWTH. Today I’m in this area of my life where I am building discipline, tomorrow, God will increase my greatness by asking me to probably spending more time in studying so that I can be the very best as I desired in the former level. For some, it’s in your giving, you want to give more to God but you have seen that you aren’t doing well enough maybe because of the level you are financially. Maybe God is saying, Frances, why don’t we work on your consistency for now, let’s do this consistently for the next 8months and after that we will work on an increase and gradually we will get there. You see, even if it’s in your Job, business, you can measure your success, even in the little things like having a shower in the evenings after work or changing your nail colour every two weeks, washing the dishes everyday and not letting it pile up till the next day or even attending midweek service, praying every 12am for 15mins, maintaining your exercise routine for the next three months, there’s so many things I can list, including giving your child a peck before they leave for school in the morning, giving your wife a kiss before leaving for work, saying good morning with a smile to everyone you meet in the morning, I can go on and on. But what I am saying is that you can set your targets and meet them, that way success for you is an unending stream. You just see your life moving from glory to Glory. For some, God’s next level for you is not always cozy or comfortable. Stay there, God’s will, will take place.

How do we know what’s God’s next level for us?

We know this, through the ministry of God’s word. The Holy Ghost guides us through our fellowship with him. For our next level, He tells Us, there’s a knowing in our heart and he starts to prepare us for that next level.

That is why I want to Urge us to see the Holy Spirit as our captain, there’s no next level without the Holy Spirit and without constant fellowship with the Holy Spirit, you will not train yourself to identify His voice when you hear it. You’ll still live in confusion and that’s not the life we’ve been called to live. The bible calls the Holy Spirit the revelation of all truth, he will guide us into all truth. He knows everything and anything, so spend more time with him, commune more often with him, see him as your friend.

The time you spend with the word, determines the amount of the word you’ll live out. It’s not magic, you grow and that’s why success is the easiest thing that you can be. It’s who you are, so don’t ever feel discouraged or limited when you see that you are not in that place you desire to be. Be in the place that God has carved out and wants you to be. It’s only for a while and you’ll see that your life represents success and you are moving from glory to Glory

3. Recognize when you ought to move to the next level: This one is so important because you can be in one place and even though you are a success at that level, you haven’t actually moved, you are not making progress. It’s like my grandpa’s rocking chair, he’s moving but he’s not making progress. That’s why we need the Holy Ghost, He will tell us when it’s time to move and we listen and when we do, we look back and see how much progress we have made and how much we are set to make. It’s really a beautiful life, there’s really no need to worry, as long as you depend on the Holy Spirit.

So, for my sisters and my brothers who might have this challenge, it is what it is, a challenge, make up your mind that you will live the Lord’s dream for your life, the truth is that no one else will understand you but God himself. The inabilities you see are your opportunities, they are building blocks for the life that God has called you to live. Be happy, never let anything control your happiness, that way, you say to the devil that he’s in charge whereas, you are in charge. No one will actually help you decide this, but yourself, the Spirit of God is waiting to help you and you can throw in all your eggs in his basket for you will surely win and come back victor.

success

“Therefore, as a Christian, live your life to show that what Jesus did wasn’t for nothing; live up to His dream! Jesus the creator of the whole world, the maker of all things died for you to give you a new life—the impregnable life of God. That’s something big! He thought we were valuable and important to the Father, so He came just for us. Why then should anyone live an empty or unhappy life?

The way to show your gratitude for all He’s done for you is to live up to His dream by maintaining your superiority and victory over Satan and the cohorts of darkness. You’re His seed, and He’s prolonging His days through you today (Isaiah 53:10). When you show up, Jesus shows up! You’re the express image of His person, called to show forth the beauty and excellence of His divine life in you.”

This is still the beginning of the year I know that most of us want to testify of so many areas of accomplishment by the end of the year. You can take this up from now, with this mindset, it doesn’t matter what level you are, even if you have exceeded your targets, like JOSHUA, there’s still more land to possess. God is taking every one of us places throughout the year, we will record outstanding results by the Spirit of God.

At every level, your success can be determined. God has a plan for you and the moment you begin to really let that dawn in your heart, the moment you begin to say it with your mouth and before long, those plans are being fulfilled through you, everyday.  Stay on the word, not on your situation. Nothing can stop you.

These are the things that have helped me and is still helping me. I’m really inspired by the Holy Spirit everyday and my life is moving from one level of Glory to the next.

I love you all and I want to say a big thank you to all my new and old followers, you guys are just awesome, thank you also for your response to my last post. Thank you for your encouragement. You rock and I know that God has increased us.

Again, you can reach me on my personal email @ missproductivehannah@yahoo.com

God bless you and HAVE A GLORIOUS AND SUCCESSFUL WEEKEND

Till I see you on Monday,

Kip Illuminating

35 thoughts on “SUCCESS MOTIVATION

  1. hannah darling!!! always so vibrant and shedding light into whatever she happens to lay her hands upon. Truly illuminating!! May God’s grace sustain and keep you
    unto your post, infact you slaughtered it well so me adding anything will not even match up but all I can quote is this
    Jesus said in his word.,He that is faithful in Little IS faithful in much. He did not say He will be faithful in much and this goes on to show that whatever we do now determines what our tomorrow will be. Seeds we sow now will reflect in our future. I wrote something like that on blog with the title It starts from you which I doubt you saw but anyway, this post was enough motivation and I saw well done dearie!!

    ANd u re right….Success is not what the world gives, but what you taking the lead of the Holyspirit and following it

    1. OH dear,…thanks a bunch. Your words, wow, always so encouraging. Never holding back and always adding plenty light to my posts. I love you dear. You Rock. I didn’t get to read ur post because I got aware of ur new site a bit later. But, nevertheless, I will read through all I missed out on soon enough, just be patient with me. I’m sure I’l truly be blessed by you as always. I did send a personal one, but through your blog’s contact form.
      Thank you dear. You are blessed

  2. “He makes sure that the young boy goes through every stage of training until he is totally sure that he can seat on the throne when the time comes.”

    Oh boy! Hannah, God hasn’t even started with you yet; He’s still stretching. Lol 😀

    Before that muscle gain there was pain, and with that pain was fat and water loss. Did I hear you say sweet pain? Yea, success also needs to be sustained. Gotta get back on my fitness challenge!! 😀

    1. Oh yeah you heard right, sweet pain my dear. Yes Yes Yes, we must sustain our success. Amen to your prayers darling. Infact this in my ministry this is our month of placement, my month of PLACEMENT and surely God will Visit us. Gen. 50:24.
      THanks dear for your sweet words. I’m blessed by you. God bless you and how’s that your sweet brother. Say hi to him for me

  3. wow! really deep thoughts. You’re ‘worded’ Hanah. A lot of people really misunderstand or misinterpret the concept of success. For example, i believe anyone who has successfully overcome certain bad habits or attitudes have become successful in that area of their lives. thanks for sharing this. God bless you.

    1. Very Very Correct my brother. There’s really no excuse not to be successful, most people are just ignorant, I pray that knowledge gets to them before it goes out of hand. God bless you dear. Thanks for stopping by dear. Dat your new site is pretty. I love it

  4. Great article.
    Kingdom success is simple, although it may NOT be easy. Jesus said that following Him is difficult.
    This is Kingdom success:
    1.Know your path.
    2.Walk in your path.
    3.Don’t pursue or walk in another’s path.
    4.Never, ever compare your path to another person’s path. We will be judged by how well we obeyed the Lord on our path, never in comparison to other people.
    5.Pour your heart and soul into fulfilling your assignment in your God-given path.
    That is kingdom success.

  5. This post I must say is rather timely and filled with timeless truths. I love how you go into details about the true measure of success..may God contine to make u a shinning light amongst many. Well done
    Btw pls check ur mail.thanks

    1. AWWW, my dear,you are welcome. It is all by God’s Spirit. I love how you comment and put a smile on my face. You are Awesome Odun. I’ll hop to my e-mail right now darling. Thank you. Amen and God bless you and continue to Use you as well

    1. My mummy of Life, I almost sent you a mail just before I saw this, wow….I’ve missed you soo much. Wanted to know why I haven’t seen any post from you lately. I love you mummy. Thank you for your encouragement. You also are a motivation.
      Your prayers are being answered by God.Amen.
      God bless and increase you ma.

  6. Please know how refreshing it is to read about success on a Christian level. There is so much truth to your words, and the success one can gain in this manner is the most rewarding of all 🙂

    1. Wow Joe I’m blessed by your words. Yes indeed this kind is the most rewarding of all. Thanks for stopping bye and commenting. I’m glad I reached out to you. Do come again. God bless you

I'd love to hear from you

