Don’t Give Up Just Yet…….Be Comforted

Story Story...Once Upon a time

Hi beautiful people, how was your day and how are preparations going towards the valentine’s day celebration. If you didn’t see my last post, just scroll down to read that one before you read this one, Either ways, do enjoy your self, while reading, because by now you’re already used to me writing plenty. Thank you for the comments and likes, don’t for get to leave your comments below, those of you who keep reading and not commenting (yes I’ve caught you today, lol). I just got back from class now and even though I’m hungry I decided to do this post. Enjoy your read.

 So today something happened to me and I realized that someone might be in this position that I found myself.

I went for a class and the teacher decided that today, we the students would do a competition in order to be scored for the topic of the day. We all didn’t prepare so well, because some of us had to rehearse for our upcoming faculty day, while others were really busy with something else, so most of us were just wondering what she meant by that.

I personally didn’t prepare so my thoughts were for me to tell her to let me rework the class. That would involve paying for the class again. It’s not so expensive but the time involved was expensive, especially in this winter season.

Now here’s what happened, she said she was going to cal our names randomly from the register and we are 15 in class, so it could get to any of us in no time. The question was to name something individually that had to do with a specific organ in the body (trying not to go into detail). There were not too many that were stated in the textbooks, but as a student its part of your responsibility to go all out in our research as regards any topic and so, she expected us to have an answer immediately she asked.

The “competition” as she called it started and by the time it got to my turn, we all had exhausted all the answers we could pick from our notes. We were not allowed to repeat anything that someone had already mention, nothing related to it at all.

Now at this point, I already had something in mind but I wasn’t sure she would accept it, mind you I was answering to an experienced medical doctor, so she knew exactly what she wanted to hear. As she asked me, I didn’t hesitate at all, I just voiced out my thoughts and then, she confirmed my suspicion by saying she didn’t think that was absolutely correct.

I just sat there in thoughts for like one minute, thinking about what else could not have been mentioned that I could pick. My people, I was there and nothing was coming to my head. I mentioned other things, but again she rejected.

So not to “waste more time”, I said “Ma’am I don’t have any other thing to add, I don’t know the answer to your question”, so she said, “alright” and called out the next name.

By the time she got to the next name, the person too didn’t know what else to add, seeing that the answers in our text books had been exhausted. But here’s what the person said to her. “Madam, I don’t know what to say at the moment, but if you would give me some time, I will try to come up with something good, I’d love to think for some time” and she replied “OK, you take sometime to think, I’ll get back to you”. Then she moved on to the next person, and again the next person had the same situation as the previous person. He decided to think. (Notice the difference between what I said and what they said to the teacher)

Then suddenly, in my thoughts, something came up, I cross checked in my head and decided that this answer should be a good one for her. I raised my hands so she could give me a chance to speak, since it wasn’t my turn and she obliged me. I said my answer and yes, it was very correct, it was a good answer. Here’s where the story changed.

In my mind, I had given her an answer and so there was a point for me, I thought. Then the shocker came. She said, I had given up my chance for a score, by saying that I didn’t know any other thing to say, instead of asking for time to think. I felt bad, and she noticed, but still didn’t change her mind. Suddenly, those who asked for time to think, came up with their answers and lo and behold, they were all correct. Even though I got a good answer and told her,….it was somewhat useless to her because it wasn’t gonna affect my scores. I had already lost the competition in her mind. While the rest got their deserved marks,..I was probably the only one without a score. Then series of things came up in class and she concluded that I wasn’t listening as she asked us to at the beginning of the class, so on and so forth.

It got to a time she even said, “Ohh I don’t want you to think that I’m attacking you, I only didn’t expect you to give up on yourself, it’s disappointing. You should have been insistent on your ability and asked for more time”

Those words struck me, I left the class with it echoing in my head. I was almost in tears. But then, GOD spoke……and you guys know what happens when God speaks.

He said, “You where created unto good works, you can only succeed and be excellent. Don’t be discouraged,Cheer Up. All I want you to know is that I’m training you in righteousness, it’s a lesson that you have just learnt again through your teacher. Never give up, just like she stated, I believe in you and you will succeed. It doesn’t matter what comes your way, CHEER UP”

This words comforted me and I came out victorious, you know why? Because what the enemy planned for evil, the lord turned it around for my good. I have learnt again that, I’m able to do all things through Christ who energizes me, if only I don’t give up, I don’t get tired so quickly. I believe they would comfort you as well.faith

This also reflects to every area of our lives. The miracle that you require is so close, don’t give up, stay on the word, keep your focus on God’s word and what God has said about that situation. It can only get better for you. Just like me in class today, if I had waited just a bit longer, the answer would have sprung forth and would have been accepted. Just keep that faith burning for a little more time. That testimony is on the way. Be encouraged and comforted as God has comforted me today. It doesn’t matter if you even made the mistake just like I did today by giving up on myself, it will work out for your good. God is faithful to us his kids. Some of us could be going through this in our Jobs, homes, marriages, education, career, relationships e.t.c…where we have made mistakes, we are being discouraged because of one thing or another, no, you have not failed, it’s not over until you win. That’s what God has said about you. God is taking you somewhere so don’t be discouraged by the level you are in, just keep your focus on God’s words concerning you and you’ll surely arrive there, in time.

I know our future is bright, it is secure and God’s manifested presence will be evident in it in Jesus Name, Amen. 2 Corinthians 1:3-4 says,

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort,  who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God”.

comfortBe comforted and be quick to pick out lessons that God opens your eyes to see in every situation or circumstance that you find yourself. Don’t be quick to crucify yourself or feel discouraged. God doesn’t see you or that situation that way. He believes in you to steer that ship to its destination, despite the storms that may be experienced. Against all odds you will triumph.

Let me end with this few words:

There’s no TESTIMONY without a TEST,testimony

There’s no TRIUMPH without TRIAL,

There’s no GLORY without STORY.

See you at the top my dear friends. I love you all and I’m glad I could share this with you guys. You all are wonderful.

Keep Illuminating.

 

20 thoughts on “Don’t Give Up Just Yet…….Be Comforted

  1. you are on a roll o Hannah, with awesome insightful posts today none the less, thanks for sharing, we can do all things thru Christ indeed, no need to give up just yet.
    and you’ll be home in june? I dey wait ooo.#dancing

  2. Ehe this your story, let me share my own. #clears throat. So in sch my prof tells us of this guy who didn’t know the answer to any of the numerous questions he was asked #rapid fire. He says “It’s not that I don’t know it, it’s just not in my recent memory” lol. See sense. Abeg, confidence is sexy. Who are we to despise who God has blessed. Mmuah!

    1. See sense indeed……I like his style ooh. Great confidence is necessary. Who are we to despise who God has blessed, like the psalmist said “The LORD is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?”. I like this, muah muah muah back at you dear Aunty….I hope you read the previous post before that. I wanna hear from you. Thank you

        1. lol…….blood is thicker than water…shebi I told you that you are my Aunty by force…..pls where do you live, Lagos, Abuja? Lemme know if I’ll be able to disturb you when I get home in June.
          Hugs

I'd love to hear from you

