What does Christmas mean to you ?

Christmas Musings

I know we are in that special spirit of Christmas all around the world no matter what time it is in the world right now. With most dining tables, big or small filled with Chicken, beef, rice, pasta and all sorts of delicacies there is in the world. I myself will likely make some pounded yam and egusi soup for my enjoyment today, all my fellow Africans know what I mean now, hopefully I’m really inspired.

While I lay awake this early morning of Christmas, 3:00am to be precise, I start to ponder on what Christmas means to me and this was what I came up with remembering the Christmas message I was opportune to have listened to recently by my Man of God, Rev. Chris Oyakhilome. I write:

Christmas to me means Christ in me; Christ in me means Christ is Light for me.

Christ in me means that Christ has become my light and there are three basic things that Light connotes to me. They are:

 Direction

 Since Christ is in me, I now have a purpose. My life now has a meaning. I no longer run this race of life with uncertainty (1Corinthians 9:26). Unlike many, everyday there is a purpose for my existence. Halleluiah!!

 Revelation

I now have knowledge. Christ has been made unto me wisdom. I can never be confused in life because knowledge is now inside of me. Even when nobody knows it, I do because Christ, knowledge is in me. In any situation or circumstance I find myself, all I need to do is to tap into the wisdom inside of me. Thank you Jesus.

Development

Whenever Light comes, there is development. I just keep getting better, always. The glory is an ever increasing glory in my life. Every time our spirits get engaged in contemplating the Glory of God, we become that Glory that we see, as we study God’s word. That’s why I tell myself “Hannah, it CANNOT get worse for you, it can only get better, you are born again and Christ (the anointing) now lives in you”.

Christmas to me means Christ in me; Christ in me also means Christ is Life to me.

Christ being my Life means to me that, He is my…..

Source

Christ is my source, my unending source. I’ll never run dry in life. In everything I just know that I’ve got a source and a very reliable one at that in the person of Jesus Christ our Lord. I now live in abundance in all things that pertain to life and Godliness. With this consciousness, I know I can never be poor, I cannot fail in life. This is not because of how much I’ve got in my bank account. I choose not to see my wealth through the eyes of the world, but by the Word. I’m always prospering, Glory to God!!

Sustenance

Not only does He supply me or brings to me, he makes sure I have in abundance, I never run dry. I’m always glorious in health, relationship and all that concerns me. This is how Life is for me now that I have Christ.

Success

I give life to everything I touch. Whatever I get involved in, turns out a success. I’m definitely a winner. Christ has now become my Life. Halleluiah

There must be something you get in your spirit as you celebrate this season. The song is not enough, the carols and jingle bells is not enough, neither is the plenty food and drinks enough. You must become LIGHT AND LIFE conscious. This is what He came to make me and you, and do through you and I to our world.

I am THE BLESSING that Christ has given to this world. This is my consciousness as I go about my life. I know that when I come, the blessing has come. So, even today and throughout this season, even in the coming year, square up your shoulders, be bold as you visit and celebrate with your family and your world, because when you arrive in their midst, the blessing has arrived.

Remember ” You are born again, born into His presence where there is fullness of Joy and at His right hand where there are pleasures evermore” 2 Corinthians 5:17

If you are not born again, then your life is yet to begin. Please get in contact with someone you know who is and let the person lead you to Christ. Life begins in Christ and His arms are wide open to receive you today.

Or you can say these words with me and as you say them, mean them from your heart:

“Dear Jesus, I believe that you died for me, I believe that you are risen from the dead and today I take you as my Lord and personal saviour. I choose to follow you and live the life you’ve called me to live. Thank you for accepting me as your child. I’m born again” Halleluiah!

So now that you are born again, you will have to Identify  yourself with the body of Christ, get yourself to a bible based teaching ministry and get committed. This will help to groom you and help take you to the next level in your fellowship with the Master. I love you and welcome to the family of God, of Lights.

So rounding up, Christmas means:  I am in Christ Now, He lives in me Now and He lives through me Now.

If you haven’t believed this then you don’t know what Christmas means. I trust we believe this and more.

Have a beautiful day, remember we are still celebrating our risen king and our lives all together (the body of Christ)

I love you all soo much, plenty “Huggs and kisses” from me.

Kip Illuminating!! Merry Christmas Family

                                                                    Image

18 thoughts on “What does Christmas mean to you ?

    1. ur welcome dear,…..feels good to read your comment dear. We will live in that great life all the days of our lives in Jesus Name, Amen. How has your celebration been,…I’m sure ur getting ready for 2014. Have a great end of year dear.

      1. Hey dear, Christmas was awesome and yes I looking forward to great 2014. I dropped you a special appreciation line on my blog. Really appreciate your gracious comments. Gracias

    1. Thank you Uje dear. I wish so to but that’s why we r here, we’ll do our best to pass the new across. How has your celebration been, hope u ate plenty, heheheh

  1. Wow! Wow! Beautiful true and True. I had to save this page.

    Christ is my Light, so I have Purpose, Knowledge and Wisdom and Growth in all areas of my life.
    Christ is my Source, my starting point, in him lies my originality. He is my sustenance; supplying all my needs according to his riches in Glory (which is huge mehn). He is my Strength and he is my success.

    Christ is in Me, Christ is me, Christ Lives through me.

    God Bless you lizzie

    1. Ohhh Peace, I’m glad you’ve been blessed by my post. My name is Hannah nd thank you for commenting on this blog post. how is your Christmas celebration going. welcome to Love and Reality, its truly a place to be/I look forward to seeing more of you here.

  2. Wowzer!!! Clear, Concise, Detailed and Forthright….This post throbs with life. I would to God that every living being could read this and be illuminated.

    Thanks for sharing Hannah! Your light shines resplendently!

    1. Thank you Lizzie….now I’m getting me some of your vocabulary that my sister bloggers speak about. My English in 2014 must surpass this one ooh,..walahi! Thank you for kind words to me dear. Hopefully everyone gets to read this. Have yourself a beautiful day and thanx for the love you’ve shown me ur light also shines resplendently (yaaayy I used a big grammar, u see I’m coming up, watch out for me ooh)

      1. Hahahaha…you people sha…*sigh*…and to think, this big vocabulary impression is what these bloggers have painted me with out there…ehn..Humble me ….smh …
        Thank you for your comment though, it cracked me up….
        Please feel free to use these words dear. I dont have a monopoly… 😉

  3. “Christmas
    means: I am in Christ Now, He
    lives in me Now and He lives
    through me Now.”- Halleluyah! This is the true reality of what Christmas means,the food and all is just jara.
    All I am really thinking of is how do I live out Christ’s light through me this season…
    Before I go all deep here,Merry Christmas to you and all yours Hannah. Much love

    1. Yes Oh, what a privileged…..for me I’ve decided to tell two people about Jesus and show the Love of Christ which is unconditional to my family and friends and I’ve decided to forgive. I actually forgave someone just now as I reply your message. That’s where it all begins for me. I love you munchos dear…how far the food na,…I never receive ma share ooh. I still dey wait ooh Francess,..lol

I'd love to hear from you

