Chronicles of Esther 101: How Efficacious is God’s Favour?

Chronicles of Esther

Yes, our series has begun, yaaayyy!!, who is excited with me? I know you are.  As I promised, we will take this one step at a time, going through every bit of message that God wants us to know as we study our icon Esther.

So, it was a debate in my head as to whether to write about the features one by one or to target their lessons particularly, but I came up with something sha and that’s the approach I’ll be taking here. LET’SGOOO DERE!!!Image

Now the Bible describes Esther as a lovely and beautiful woman, though she was an orphan, she was brought up by her uncle, she was a noble Jew but a minority among her tribe. This is a woman that was paraded before the king to be chosen as bride for the king, but before then, she received instructions from her uncle not to disclose her identity and relations to the king or anyone in the palace till she was given an instruction to do so (Esther 2:10-11).

At this time, the king had just gotten rid of his disobeying wife and was in need of a new bride to be crowned his Queen. Esther found favor in the eyes of the King and kingsmen and was chosen as the Queen of the kingdom.

This brings me to the lesson for today:

The Efficacy of God’s Favour

Esther was not only predestined to be the saviour of her people, God granted her favour as jara on top. You see FAVOUR, is a product of Grace and is used to describe when someone is Preferred, Approved, Chosen, even when every standard to be met by the person wasn’t met. That was the case of Esther and it was bestowed on her by God, and you obviously know what this means; she also found favour before men. This caused her to be able to carry out her purpose victoriously and on time(Esther 2:17-18).

What I want to bring to our attention here is that like Esther, everyone of us has been given an assignment, a purpose in life, but above all that, we’ve been given the grace like Esther to carry them out free course unhindered. God is such an amazing God. Did you ever think that God would send you into the battle field without your weapons, no, like my pastor would say, a thousand times no. God knows the beginning from the end and all that it would take for us to come out successful has already been given to us. If you follow my subsequent posts, you’ll find out how God’s favour helped Esther in succeeding.

Just like Esther, we were born for such a time as this, in your family, marriage, career, community, state, country, you are the solution that it needs. Where you are in life is not a mistake, who you are, or the family you were born into, is definitely not a coincidence. The world needs you and the moment we realize who we are, the more brighter our lights will shine.

Maybe you’re in a situation where you are faced with difficulty, rise up to the challenge. Like Esther, God has called you the solution, it doesn’t matter what place you think you are, perhaps the victim, you are still the solution it needs, for you are there at such a tym as this, to bring victory for you and all that concern it, to the Glory of God. One thing you should always remember is that you’ve been Graced with Favour so you are always gonna be on the advantage, you are not powerless, you are loaded with all of God’s blessing, that’s what Grace is about. This should be your mindset, even in this last days of the year. You can still achieve the goals that you set to achieve in the beginning of the year for its not over until you WIN. It is not by your power or by your might, so do not think that you can achieve these results by your actions, your hard work or by your intelligence (don’t depend on them), you must choose to work with the favour of God in your life. The day you acknowledge it, is the day it will start working for you.Image

Perhaps, it’s in your finances, maybe you are struggling with your health, God has made you the answer. Like Esther, Act in faith to God’s word. You are empowered and nothing can stop you, this is your season, your hour and your time.

Let’s choose to see ourselves and our circumstances with God’s eyes and tackle them God’s way as well. Our lives will be more glorious and beautiful.

Today, our assignment is to acknowledge the favour of God in our lives and make a decision to walk in it from today and into the new year as well. God has helped us in Jesus Name, Amen.

Confession: My life is not Ordinary, I am Favoured and Graced beyond measure and I can never be disadvantaged because Christ is my Advantage in Jesus Name, Amen

Do have a glorious day. I’m sure you were blessed by this post, the next post on this series is coming up soon, so get ready for it.

I wanna hear how God’s favour has saved and used you this year, please share them in the comment section bellow. I’d really love for you to participate in this, don’t just read through and be blessed, I also wanna be blessed by your comments, they’ll literally make my day. Thank you sweeties

Kip Illuminating

11 thoughts on “Chronicles of Esther 101: How Efficacious is God’s Favour?

  1. God’s favour has manifested in my life so much this year that a friend even started calling me favour…it amazes me seriously..most times I don’t expect it..and I’ll be thinking of how my physical strength will take me there…and voila!! God steps in…we all need a drop of God’s favour in our lives…it sure makes things easier
    Thanks for sharing hun..xx

    Ujesta.blogspot.com

    1. wow,..I should even call you Favour myself. I Praise God for you Uje (favour). I’m glad to be associated with you. indeed Favour makes things easier. I’m inspired. Thanks to you for sharing as well. Have a great end of year darling.

  2. There is no co-incedence with God.we were born for such a time like this,at this very moment and favor will help us fulfill our God-given purpose.
    Ah,this post was filled with amazing truths for me,thanks girl.
    And I believe in Favor oh,I have PLeNTY testimonies in that regard but will share one. My admission into school was plain favor from God. A person I have never met,still don’t know took my printout and went about working it all.He called himself to tell me that my name was out even.no money paid,I still don’t even know him,he just fell in love with my printout and that was all.if that wasn’t God I don’t know wat else is,even my bro’s job he got..
    Plenty story,let me stop.but God’s favor works,hardwork without it goes nowhere.

    1. Wow,..Glory to God!! This testimony is personal and inspires faith in me to know that, God is watching out for me,..just like how He used that anonymous person to show you His Favour. Wow,..u r truly a testimony of Favour. Thank you for sharing this. Someone needed this,..including me. God bless you, and God’s Favour will never cease to function on your behalf in Jesus Name, Amen. I love you my Frances.

  3. We saw so much favor at our wedding sha. I mean. It was crazy. Strange sources Supernatural God.
    I love favor sha. I live a life of favor
    Lovely post.
    And Esther has been a top fave of mine. Hadassah…
    E’

    1. Wow,….Indeed ur life is Favourcious,lol…..thank God for the Favour of God in your life, i saw a glImpse of your wedding, I cud smell favour from the screen of my PC. thank your for sharing, these testimonies will surely abound in your family, in Jesus Name, Amen…..love u dear, i trust service today was great.

I'd love to hear from you

